helen@newspaperawards.co.uk | +44 (0) 7970 923760

Sponsors confirmed for newsawards 2016

Posted By :
Comments : Off

Entries now open

newsawards, formerly known as The Newspaper Awards, is celebrating its 20th anniversary next year. On 1 May 1997 – the eve of the general election when Tony Blair swept to victory – the Grosvenor House Hotel was the venue for the first awards ceremony. Among the big winners on that night were The Times which won National Newspaper of the Year with Newspaper Printer of the Year going to West Ferry Printers.

Over the ensuing 20 years the industry has seen huge changes but one constant has been some of the original companies still sponsoring the Awards some 20 years later. Among these are Fujifilm, Kodak, Press Computer Systems and Precision Colour Printing.

Gary Cullum, director of newsawards, says: “I know it may sound like a cliché, but it’s undeniable that without the support of our sponsors we would not have these awards. So once again, I would like to thank them all, new and old, for their continued support of this key industry event.”

The full list of confirmed sponsors for newsawards 2016 are: Headline sponsor Fujifilm; Premier sponsors Agfa, UPM Paper, manroland web systems, Aktrion, Resolute Forest Products and sponsors WRH Global UK, Sun Chemical, Precision Colour Printing, Newssolutions, Drag+drop, Kodak, Proimage, PCS and Qmuli.

To kick of this year’s Awards, on pages 18 and 19 of this month’s PJ are the categories and judging criteria for newsawards 2016. A complete entry form, with rules and regulations, will be posted online later in November and will be inserted in the January issue of PJ.

Closing date for entries is 5 February 2016. The results of newsawards 2016 will be announced at a gala dinner on 27 April at the London Lancaster.

For more information on entries and table bookings, including Early Bird booking discounts, contact helen@newspaperawards.co.uk or call +44 (0) 1869 340351.